Still alive and kicking

September 1, 2010 at 9:31 pm (Uncategorized)

It’s not that I forgot this blog existed, it’s that life happened. Or that’s my current excuse.

The boyfriend graduated in May, so April and May were spent keeping him sane(ish), and packing a house to move. June was a mix of preparing for the next stage of the move and a 9-day trip to New Mexico and Colorado, and we moved into our new house on July 1. (yes, okay, I could have posted in July. I didn’t. My bad.)

August, you say? What happened to August? Well, canning season happened. Later this week I intend to get back into the swing of things with a full count of all the goodies that I stuffed into jars over the past 4+ weeks. If the universe cooperates, there may even be pictures. 🙂

For now, we’re still unpacking (perpetually), and I’ve been requested to do something more useful than type.

Leave a Reply

